Minister Davies To Announce Winners of 4th Annual South African Premier Business Awards


Minister of Trade and Industry Dr Rob Davies will tomorrow announce the winners of the 4th Annual South African Premier Business Awards at the Sandton Convention Centre in Johannesburg.

The annual South African Premier Business Awards are a key feature on the Department of Trade and Industry’s calendar and celebrate national corporate excellence and success.

Minister Davies, reflecting on the significance of these Awards, said that “Strong South African corporates contribute to the profile of the country as a competitive business destination.  South Africa is also able to provide goods and services to the global marketplace in efficiently and competitively.  We must acknowledge and celebrate the role of business in contributing to national socio-economic objectives and this is what the annual South African Premier Business Awards achieve.”

The Awards will be jointly hosted by the Department of Trade and Industry, Brand South Africa and Proudly South African.  Tsogo Sun, Old Mutual and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange are sponsors to the Awards.

One hundred and eighty (180) entries were received in the following categories: Black Industrialists Award, Enterprise Development Support Award, Exporter Award, Investor of the Year Award, Manufacturer Award, Play Your Part Award, Proudly South African Member Award, SMME Award, Women-Owned Business Award and Young Entrepreneur Award.

Media are invited to RSVP to attend the Awards which will be taking place as follows:

Date: Tuesday 6 December 2016

Time: 18:00

Venue: Sandton Convention Centre, Sandton, Johannesburg

To RSVP call Mamosa Dikeledi on (012) 394 1680/076 023 4170 or email OR call Tsabeng Nthite on 011 712 5000/076 371 6810 or email

Sidwell Medupe-Departmental Spokesperson

Tel: (012) 394 1650
Mobile: 079 492 1774

Issued by: The Department of Trade and Industry
Follow us on Twitter: @the_dti